Hey Arnold!: The Jungle Movie

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars

Hey Arnold!: The Jungle Movie is an upcoming two-hour American animated television film split into two parts and is based on Craig Bartlett’s Hey Arnold! TV series. The film will be a sequel to 2002’s Hey Arnold!: The Movie and the two-part series finale “The Journal”, which also premiered in 2002 on Nickelodeon, as part of the fifth and final season. The movie will serve as the definitive series finale, and will answer all the unanswered questions, including the whereabouts of Arnold’s missing parents. The TV movie is projected to premiere on Nickelodeon in November 2017.
On June 13, 2016, it was reported that Francesca Marie Smith, Anndi McAfee, Justin Shenkarow, Olivia Hack, Nika Futterman, Dan Butler, Dan Castellaneta, Tress MacNeille, Antoinette Stella, Carlos Alazraqui, Dom Irrera, Maurice LaMarche, Kath Soucie, Danielle Judovits, Danny Cooksey, Jim Belushi and Hey Arnold! creator Craig Bartlett were attached for reprise their roles as Helga, Phoebe, Harold, Rhonda, Olga, Mr. Simmons, Grandpa, Grandma, Stella, Eduardo, Ernie, Bob Pataki, Miriam, Big Patty, Stoop Kid, Coach Wittenberg and Miles; while Lane Toran and Jamil Walker Smith, the original voices of Arnold and Gerald were attached for return, but to voice different characters, being replaced by Mad Men star Mason Vale Cotton and The Haunted Hathaways star Benjamin Flores, Jr. respectively;[17][18] and Spider-Man 2 actor Alfred Molina was cast as La Sombra, the film’s main antagonist.[19] The next day, it was reported that Gavin Lewis, Jet Jurgensmeyer, Aiden Lewandowski, and Lana Hayes were cast as Eugene, Stinky, Sid and Nadine.


The voice cast for the film is made up of 19 actors from the original series, and 11 new cast members to replace former actors who retired, grew up, or died.[3]

  • Mason Vale Cotton – Arnold
  • Benjamin Flores Jr. – Gerald
  • Francesca Marie Smith – Helga
  • Dan Castellaneta – Grandpa
  • Tress MacNeille – Grandma
  • Justin Shenkarow – Harold
  • Olivia Hack – Rhonda
  • Anndi McAfee – Phoebe
  • Gavin Lewis – Eugene
  • Aiden Lewandowski – Sid
  • Jet Jurgensmeyer – Stinky
  • Laya Hayes – Nadine
  • Nicolas Cantu – Curly
  • Dan Butler – Mr. Simmons
  • Maurice LaMarche – Big Bob
  • Kath Soucie – Miriam
  • Nika Futterman – Olga
  • Craig Bartlett – Miles
  • Antoinette Stella – Stella
  • Carlos Alazraqui – Eduardo
  • Dom Irrera – Ernie
  • Wally Wingert – Oskar, Mr. Hyunh, Dino Spumoni[4]
  • Danny Cooksey – Stoop Kid
  • Danielle Judovits – Big Patty
  • James Belushi – Coach Wittenberg
  • Stephen Stanton – Pigeon Man[5]
  • Lane Toran – TBA
  • Jamil Walker Smith – TBA
  • Alfred Molina – La Sombra